Close your eyes and sleep

I’m finding comfort in music again. I wonder if my life has been so hectic that I have not had time to set back and just listen. I’m floating away..

It’s supposed to be spring but it’s raining.. slush! It’s certainly not helping me to get rid of this cold. People should have the right to stay home when it rains/slushes(?) if they want. All in favour? I don’t mind rain, or even slush, but I’d rather stay inside.

Perhaps the sun that keeps peeking through the slushy rain is trying to tell me not to give up on spring yet. Never been an optimist but at the moment I’m willing to see something good here. In few weeks I’m free of my obligations (though only to have different ones) and I’m feeling quite good about the way things are going. Many things uncertain but many clearer than ever. I know now where I need to be and what to do.

So that everyone can see.

Published in: on April 10, 2006 at 6:30 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tilly.wordpress.com/2006/04/10/close-your-eyes-and-sleep/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good morning. Enjoyed your post.

    Check out my site and my post about the passing of the storm. It will encourage you.

    Blessings,

    Shirley

  2. Hello, I don’t know if you still use this web page since the last post is from 2006. If you get this message, I am asking if you would give up the tilly.wordpress.com name, because my name is Tilly and I would like to have that name for a wordpress site.
    Let me know if you can. Thank you!
    from Tilly. my email is tpelcz@saic.edu


Leave a Reply

