Lead Me Astray

So many things to do and yet being so bored. Whenever there are things I have to do, I try to come up with something more important, be it as icky as cleaning or whatever. Sometimes, somehow, I manage to spend the whole day doing absolutely nothing and wonder where the time goes, and at the same time hoping it was already the next week. I’m convincing myself that being so late at night there’s no point starting studying, so I might just as well play some games or chat for a while.

After a bottle of wine, it all seems to be just.. vague? My widget has the wrong words for Travis! Anyway, being bored doesn’t mean I don’t have things to do but I have things to do I wish I didn’t. And that’s why I’d rather do something else. I just don’t know what. Friendships on the edge, I stay home and wonder how we used to be. What we used to do. How I’m bored.

Listening at the people outside going places, looking at the empty bottle, wondering what the hell is going on in my life, I can’t help but feel shattered. Everything changed in a few days, and from little things it all became a huge mess that nobody wants to have part in. Nobody is willing to give in. I was but then saw how the other behaved. This is not up to me anymore, I’m out. If not forgotten, I’ve forgiven, and willing to play friends again.

Try me.

Published in: on April 14, 2006 at 11:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tilly.wordpress.com/2006/04/14/lead-me-astray/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

